Home  |   Contact Us  |   Locate a Collaborative Professional near you 

Header Shadow

OCLF Logo

Who We are & What We do:

The Ontario Collaborative Law Federation represents 18 groups of specially trained professionals across the province. Our members provide legal, family and financial support to couples during separation and divorce. This unique approach avoids the conflict and expense of going to court and promotes a family-focused resolution based upon open communication and mutual respect.

Ontario Collaborative Law Federation Mission:

  • Facilitate information-sharing among collaborative law groups in the Province of Ontario.
  • Provide opportunities for training and professional development for collaborative professionals.
  • Educate the public about the collaborative process.
  • Encourage and facilitate the formation of collaborative law groups throughout the province.
  • Facilitate the development and promotion of professional standards of practice.
  • Represent the collaborative law process and collaborative professionals to governmental and regulatory bodies.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

President:

Laura Fryer

4961 Highway #7, Suite 201
Markham, Ontario L3R 1N1

Tel. 905-940-1598

laura@fryerfamilylaw.com

Vice-President

J. Thomas Hamer

105 Consumers Drive, Unit 2
Whitby, Ontario L1N 1C4

Tel. 416-365-7135

jthamer@ehpnf.com

Treasurer:

Joyce Owen

99 Holland Avenue, Suite 106
Ottawa, Ontario K1Y 0Y1

Tel. 613-728-9573

joyce@brophyfinancial.com

Past President:

John Ferris

16 Sydeham Street, P.O. Box 100
Flesherton, Ontario N0C 1E0

Tel. 519-924-2031

john@ferrislaw.ca

Sheila Brown

1 Chestnut Hills Crescent, Suite 4 W
Toronto, Ontario M9A 2W3

Tel. 416-236-9100

sheila@facilitatingchange.ca

Sondra Gibbons

20 Wellington Street
Brantford, Ontario N3T 2L4

Tel. 519-759-6220

sgibbons@waterousholden.com

Judith Huddart

1033 Bay Street, Suite 314
Toronto, Ontario M5S 3A5

Tel. 416-925-4500

jhuddart@dranoffhuddart.com

Jennie Ormson

349 Carlaw Avenue, Suite 102
Toronto, Ontario M4M 2T1

Tel. 416-465-5901

jennie@jennieormson.com

Jean Jacques Paquette

40 Larch Street, Suite 202
Sudbury, Ontario P3E 5M7

Tel. 705-560-2121

jjp@paquette-renzini.ca

Nicola Savin

33 Bloor Street East, Suite 1000
Toronto, Ontario M4W 3H1

Tel. 416-642-8064

savin@bsbsc.com

Katharine Still

15064 Yonge Street
Aurora, Ontario L4G 1M2

Tel. 905-726-9956

still@aurorafamilylaw.com

Susan Surtees

83 Dawson Manor Blvd., 2nd floor
Newmarket, Ontario L3X 2H5

Tel. 905-830-9940

susansurtees@spsfamilylaw.com

 

Committee Chairs

Board meeting schedule for 2014